

Resolution 2025-01 Board Standing Committee Assignments

The Mendocino Coast Health Care District's Board Bylaws require standing committees to comply with the Ralph M. Brown Act; these committees—Finance and Planning—will include two Board members and members of the public. The Measure C Oversight committee will be composed of members of the public. The District's Board Bylaws require that committee members be appointed at the annual regular meeting in January.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the members of the 2025 Standing Board Committees are:

Finance - The MCHCD Board Treasurer (Lynn Finley) is the Chair of this committee per Board Bylaws. The Board Committee Members are Lynn Finley and Susan Savage..

Planning -The MCHCD Board Vice Chair (Jan McGourty) is the Chair of this committee per the Board Bylaws. The Board Committee Members are Jan McGourty and Paul Garza Jr..

Measure C - A voter-mandated citizen's oversight committee, for the review of proper funds allocations of Measure C fund expenditures.

Committee Chair: Jim Hurst. Committee Members: Diane Harris MD, Gabriel Maroney, Jessica Grinberg, Robert van Buuren.

The Board of Directors of the Mendocino Coast Health Care District at a regularly scheduled meeting of the Board passed this Resolution on January 23, 2025, by a majority vote.

Signed,	
	, Chair of the Board of Directors
Paul Garza Jr.	
Attest,	
	, Secretary of the Board of Directors
Susan Savage	